Resizing the timeline tray

Feb 8, 2012 at 10:01 AM

First of all thank you for sharing such a nice control, I am a student and I have a 5 month project ahead.

I choose your timeline because it fits well for this project. however I would like to display the timeline band to a specific height,

but every time I re-size the timeline tray, the timeline band and my loaded events become not visible. I have no idea where the

margins that control this are located.

If any one has tips I would really appreciate them.

Regards

Jamil

Coordinator
Feb 8, 2012 at 6:19 PM

Are you using it from sources (if yes, what revision), or from downloads? So, you are saying that when timeline resized disappear from the screen? Looks like a bug. Let me know.

Feb 9, 2012 at 8:54 AM

I am not sure which version it is, but I downloaded it on the 9th of jan from this link http://timeline.codeplex.com/ so I think its the latest. Currently I am using Microsoft VS 2010, .net Framework 4.0.  I am resizing then loading thumbnails into the timeline band, for the user interface I would like to only show just the timeline band with the thumbnails. But if I re-size the time line Tray and give it a smaller height, the thumbnail images and the time and dates under the images disappear.  If I can get the TimelineTrayEx to be the same size of the band and its images so it can be embedded easily into the user interface as a timeline of thumbnails with dates.

Maybe Its not a bug and its just because I don't understand how the margin works.  It would be nice if you got any tips.

Thanks

Here is the snippet of my main XAML. 

<local:TimelineTrayEx
                                x:Name="timeLine_Camshots"                      
                                MinDateTime="01/01/2012"
                                MaxDateTime="01/01/2013"
                                CurrentDateTime="1/19/2012"
                                EditMode="false"